In The Chair 37

Welcome, Karina Kantas.

How would you describe your writing style in only three words? 

Karina: Exciting, raw, dark.

11102784_844407928976852_7866671121152746412_n

If you could have a relationship with one of your fictional characters who would it be and why?

Karina: The book I would be in would be my vigilante thriller LawLess Justice and I would be the MC’s sister, Holly. She has a chance to pull her sister Cassandra in the right direction, but fails miserably. Being Cass’s sister could be interesting and fun.

If you had to exist for a week in one of your books … which one would it be? Would you be a central character or simply watch the story unfold from the sidelines?

Karina: I would definitely be on the sidelines and watch the illegal street racing in the novel Rage. I would never have the guts to go flat out on a superbike but was a rush to watch.

Dead or alive literary dinner party: who would you invite, and what would you serve? 

Karina: It would be my honour to dine with the author S.E.Hinton. She is the reason I became an author. I have so many questions for her. I would make her a traditional Greek meal of stuffed tomatoes for starters, lamb on spit and baclava for desert.

If you had to write in a different genre which would it be and why?

Karina: I’m not just a one trick pony. As well as my MC thrillers I also have two collections of flash and short fiction in the genres of romance, thriller, horror, sci fi and comedy. I am currently working on a fantasy trilogy. I’m lucky to be able to write in all genres.

What do you dislike the most about being an author?

Karina: It’s the amount of time needed to market and publicise my books. I have seven so I spend hours trying to promote and find new readers. If I could do it over again. I would wait until I had the money to hire a publicist.

Favourite word?

Karina: My favourite word is very short. I love the word YETI. If you think for a minute what this fictional animal is. A giant bear-like human, that is white (abominable snowman) and also has been “seen” as a brown and hairy ape-like human. I also like the sound of the word… Yeti.

Karina Kantas was in the chair: Author of 7 crime thrillers.

51NEPVC6wGL._UY250_51lTNLCa5dL._UY250_41APj+MtN6L._UY250_

41okZAbUyzL._UY250_31yut4xgiuL._UY250_51Hn+xBefrL._UY250_41C3F6O16tL._UY250_

Web: http://www.amazon.com/Karina-Kantas/e/B0034P98EW/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1436955805&sr=8-1

