In The Chair 36

Welcome, Wendy Steele.

How would you describe your writing style in only three words? 

Wendy: Character-driven, inspirational and lyrical.

11102784_844407928976852_7866671121152746412_n

If you could have a relationship with one of your fictional characters who would it be and why?

Wendy: Aidan was the first male character I created and I love him. Confident but not brash, Aidan is happy cruising on a yacht in the Med or eating chips in a field in Glastonbury. As a landscape gardener he resonates with earth energy and is passionate and gentle. As an introverted writer, I’d be happy to go anywhere with this relaxed, fun loving man.

If you had to exist for a week in one of your books … which one would it be? Would you be a central character or simply watch the story unfold from the sidelines?

Wendy: As the Standing Stone book series is based in and around Lampeter, Wales I feel I’m already in these books! I would love to be in Angel’s circle of friends in the Lilith Trilogy, learning from her diverse magical experience.

portrait 3 small

Dead or alive literary dinner party: who would you invite, and what would you serve?

Wendy: Stephen Fry, Neil Gaiman and Dion Fortune…sparks would fly! It would be vegetarian Indian cuisine, recipes and home made spices courtesy of my great friend Aditi.

If you had to write in a different genre which would it be and why?

Wendy: Science fiction would be my choice as I’m passionate about this planet and would love to write about earth’s future in the context of a diverse, accessible universe.

What do you dislike the most about being an author?

Wendy: I’m a typical writer, full of self doubt and rather shy so, marketing is tough. Sticking with the honest approach, I’ve recently started sharing my magic on my blog, helping readers identify the person behind the author of magical realism.

Favourite word?

Wendy: I love words! ‘Flibbertigibbet’ is a favourite, we even named our adopted feral cat Jibby and I’ve always liked ‘elbow’. For description, I love ‘cerulean’ and ‘susurration’.

Wendy Steele was in the chair: Author of The Standing Stone series (second book – Silence is broken – out today); The Lilith Trilogy & several short stories.

Web: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Wendy-Steele/e/B007VZ1P06/ref=sr_tc_2_0?qid=1365459567&sr=1-2-ent

11041823_633433870096505_4632677979592007548_n

10393685_619228931524452_6232069916451925310_n

One thought on “In The Chair 36

Leave a Reply

