In The Chair 28

Welcome, Kay Jaybee.

How would you describe your writing style in only three words?

Kay: Dark, sexy, relatable.

If you could have a relationship with one of your fictional characters who would it be and why?

Kay: It would have to be John the courier from Not Her Type – he is very much my type. I’ll say no more…

sized- 711x430

 If you had to exist for a week in one of your books … which one would it be? Would you be a central character or simply watch the story unfold from the sidelines?

Kay: I’d never last a whole week in one of my books! But if I dared to try, I’d be a voyeur on the sidelines of The Perfect Submissive Trilogy. I am not brave enough for anything else! Perhaps I’d be a waitress in the Fables Hotel, where the trilogy is set. I’d make sure Mrs Peters, the manageress, didn’t spot me watching her though!

 Dead or alive literary dinner party: who would you invite, and what would you serve?

Kay: The Marquis de Sade! Think of all the material he could share. His outlook, although a little frightening, and certainly flawed, was revolutionary- and honest. Probably far too honest.
I’d feed him a good old British roast! Can you imagine the reaction?

 If you had to write in a different genre which would it be and why?

Kay: I already write contemporary fiction and children’s fiction (as Jenny Kane), but I would love to branch out into thrillers as well. The way people think has always fascinated me. There is endless material in considering why some people act on their baser desires, and some don’t. Much of my erotica teeters towards the psychological mystery genre. I am keen to expand the darker side of my work, and create a twisted thriller where people keep their clothes on!

11377274_846296885454623_8396144851526442251_n

What do you dislike the most about being an author?

Kay: The assumption that erotica is an easy option.

Favourite word?

Kay: Unbuttoning

Kay Jaybee was in the naughty chair: Author of  The Perfect Submissive Trilogy, The VoyeurMaking Him Wait, A Sticky Situation, Digging DeepNot Her Type & The Collector.

Published by Accent Press.

Web: www.kayjaybee.me.uk 

10273365_718290818235691_795831358646048949_o

6 thoughts on “In The Chair 28

Leave a Reply

