In The Chair 27

Welcome, Siobhan Daiko 

How would you describe your writing style in only three words?

Siobhan: Succinct, sensuous, sensual.

11102784_844407928976852_7866671121152746412_n

If you could have a relationship with one of your fictional characters who would it be and why?

Siobhan: Luca in Lady of Asolo. Strong, caring, sexy. A really lovely man.

If you had to exist for a week in one of your books … which would it be? Would you be a central character or simply watch the story unfold from the sidelines?

Siobhan: I’d go back to the post-war Hong Kong of The Orchid Tree. It was a magical time in the ex-colony. I’d be a friend to Kate, my heroine, and support her in her struggle to be with the man she loves.

Dead or alive literary dinner party: who would you invite, and what would you serve?

Siobhan: I’d invite Veronica Franco, the heroine of my soon to be published erotic novella, Veronica COURTESAN. She was a published poet and writer, unusual for a woman in 16th Century Venice. Oh, and I’d definitely include John Hudspith, my editor, who is also a published writer. Veronica loved to duel with words and Johnny has a wicked sense of humour so I think it would be a fun do. I’d serve an Italian feast: antipasto of Parma ham and melon; asparagus risotto; thinly sliced fillet steak with roast potatoes and peperonata; and pannacotta with summer fruits for pud. We’d have a light Pinot Grigio to start, a heady Barolo with the main course, and Prosecco with the desert.

1375870_786322134815138_5513381063115054400_n

If you had to write in a different genre which would it be and why?

Siobhan: I can’t see myself veering away from writing historical fiction. I’ve just switched from romantic historical to erotic historical romance. One day I might diversify and write a mystery about a medieval monk who sets out to solve a murder, but I think that’s been done before. Laughs.

What do you dislike the most about being an author?

Siobhan: There’s nothing I dislike. It’s the best job in the world.

Favourite word?

Siobhan: Susurrus. It’s a great word and you can hear the sound of a gentle breeze rustling through leaves when you say it.

Siobhan Daiko was in the chair: author of Lady of Asolo, The Orchid Tree, Fragrant Haven & Veronica (erotica) 

Web: https://siobhandaiko.wordpress.com/

10983430_795951853816995_7577504343659346855_n

2 thoughts on “In The Chair 27

Leave a Reply

