In The Chair 24

Welcome, Michelle Path.

How would you describe your writing style in only three words?

Michelle: Humorous, adventurous, engaging.

11102784_844407928976852_7866671121152746412_n

If you could have a relationship with one of your fictional characters who would it be and why?

Michelle: I’d have to say Xalien the Purple Alien. She would be fun to spend time with and it would be interesting to learn about her planet and way of life. She would be good entertainment too.

If you had to exist for a week in one of your books … which one would it be? Would you be a central character or simply watch the story unfold from the sidelines?

Michelle: Sham Subterranean and the Party Tea. I would love to observe and discover the strange world of Subterranea. Perhaps I could tag along for the ride! Perhaps I could be invisible? And the party tea would be awesome to attend. It would be the ultimate dream to taste all the delicious cakes on offer.

Dead or alive literary dinner party: who would you invite, and what would you serve?

Michelle: I’d probably invite Enid Blyton. She is one of my all-time favourite authors. I would love to find out how she came up with some of the incredible characters she created and also ask her advice how to become a better writer. I would probably have a tea party in a nice outdoors setting and serve cakes and desserts. I have a sweet tooth and what better excuse to indulge?

1517603_10152120005298048_133182659_n

If you had to write in a different genre which would it be and why?

Michelle: I would probably write young adult, fantasy / horror. I really admire Anne Rice and the Twilight series. It would be fun to write something a bit darker and perhaps a little bit sinister. In fact I have started writing a book along those lines but it is in the very early stages.

Favourite word?

Michelle: I’ve never really thought about it before. It would have to be something I could identify with. Perhaps motivation, ambition, nature, conservation or animals.

Michelle Path was in the chair: Author of  several children’s books. Published by Little Steps Publishing (AU) and Rowanvale Books (UK).

Web: www.michellepath.com.au 

Xalien-1-Front-Cover-OnlyPirate_BookcoverXalien-Goes-to-School-Front-Cover-Only-2D

Leave a Reply

