In The Chair 13

Welcome, Pam Howes.

How would you describe your writing style in only three words?

Pam: Gritty. Romantic. Saga.

11102784_844407928976852_7866671121152746412_n

If you could have a relationship with one of your fictional characters who would it be and why?

Pam: Roy Cantello. He’s the sexy front-man with my fictional band The Raiders. I like a man in black leathers who can strut his stuff. I’d like to try and tame him and stop him having his mid-life Livvy crisis. 

If you had to exist for a week in one of your books … which would it be? Would you be a central character or simply watch the story unfold from the sidelines?

Pam: Cathy’s Clown: I’d love to revisit the sixties and befriend Cathy Lomax, my main female character. To spend time working alongside her at the hospital. To meet her boyfriend Gianni Kandola and watch him ride the Wall of Death. Although I’d only be there in the sidelines, I’d try and stop her making the big mistakes that changed her life.

Dead or alive literary dinner party: who would you invite, and what would you serve?

Pam: I’d invite John Lennon and Daphne du Maurier. An odd combination I know, but Lennon and I would get along well as he’s dry and witty, I loved both his early books, and we share a mutual love of Rock’n’Roll. Daphne, because she wrote the first adult novel I borrowed from the library when I left Enid Blyton behind. I’ve never forgotten the opening paragraph of Rebecca. It will stay with me for life. Food, I’d keep it light, fish, chicken, salads, and fruit. Maybe something macrobiotic for John. Wouldn’t want them sluggish from overeating or drinking too much. That would be for later in the evening.

Pam Profile pic for Jan.

If you had to write in a different genre which would it be and why? 

Pam: A crime thriller with several grisly murders. It’s what I read all the time so have no idea why I write romance. I guess it’s the music-related thing.

What do you dislike the most about being an author? 

Pam: Sitting still for hours at a time.

Favourite word? Pam: Fandabidozi!

Pam Howes was in the chair: author of The Rock n Roll Romance series & The Fairground series.

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pam-Howes-Author/260328010709267?fref=ts

Watch: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sT0-8Dc4JYc&feature=youtu.be

One thought on “In The Chair 13

Leave a Reply

